Departments and Staff

Executive Office

James G. Basker, President
Email: basker@gilderlehrman.org

Kathrine Mott, Chief Operating Officer
Email: mott@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 119

Sarah Stroud
Executive Assistant to the President
Email: stroud@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 152

Tech Support
Email: support@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 157

The Gilder Lehrman Collection

General Contact Information
Email: reference@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 160

Sandra Trenholm, Curator and Director, Gilder Lehrman Collection
Email: trenholm@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 201

Alinda Borell, Senior Archivist
Email: borell@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 204

Christine Calvo, Project Archivist
Email: calvo@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 165

Annie Gaston, Collection Outreach Coordinator
Email: gaston@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 164

Allison Kraft, Assistant Curator
Email: kraft@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 138

Development

Susan Zuckerman, Director of Development
Email: zuckerman@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 136

James Cooper, Events Manager
Email: cooper@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 131

David Goldsmith, Development Manager
Email: goldsmith@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 121

Cassidy Hooker, Events Consultant
Email: hooker@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 110

Charles Sahm, Grant Writer
Email: sahm@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 120

Book Prizes

Daniela Mühling, Book Prize Manager
Email: muhling@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 144

Editorial

Justine Ahlstrom, Executive Editor
Email: ahlstrom@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 202

Nicole Seary, Senior Editor and Director of Fellowship Programs
Email: seary@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 129

Evaluation

Michaela Rawsthorn, Evaluation Manager
Email: rawsthorn@gilderlehrman.org

Hamilton Education Program (#EduHam)

General Contact Information
Email: hamilton@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 158

Sasha Rolón Pereira, Director of Program Operations and Director, Hamilton Education Program
Email: pereira@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 113

Gena Oppenheim, Hamilton Education Program Senior Education Fellow
Email: oppenheim@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 125

Corey Winchester, Hamilton Education Program Senior Education Fellow
Email: winchester@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 156

Gettysburg College-Gilder Lehrman MA in American History

Josh Burnett, Assistant Director, MA Program
Email: burnett@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 145

Zarina Patwa, Program Coordinator, MA Program
Email: patwa@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 115

Educational Programs

General Contact Information
Email: education@gilderlehrman.org
Phone:  646-366-9666 ext. 161

Teacher Seminars
Email: seminars@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 159

Tim Bailey, Director of Curriculum Development and Instructional Design
Email: bailey@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 132

Sasha Rolón Pereira, Director of Program Operations and Director, Hamilton Education Program
Email: pereira@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 113

Jonathan Anderson, Assistant Director of Programs
Email: anderson@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 126

Leah Baer, Program Coordinator
Email: baer@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 147

Mina Omer Hassan, Program Coordinator
Email: hassan@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 139

Katie Heiserman, Program Coordinator
Email: heiserman@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 153

Jamie Marcus, Senior Program Manager
Email: marcus@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 117

Dara McGuinness, Program Coordinator
Email: mcguinness@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 155

Daniel Pecoraro, Senior Program Manager
Email: pecoraro@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 127

Joshua Sosa, Program Coordinator
Email: sosa@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 148

Andrea Zakai, Senior Program Manager
Email: zakai@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 112

John McNamara, Project Consultant
Email: education@gilderlehrman.org

Ron Nash, Project Consultant
Email: education@gilderlehrman.org

Technology, Information, and Digital Engagement

Nicholas Gliserman, Director of Technology, Information, and Digital Engagement
Email: gliserman@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 203

Carrette Perkins, Assistant Director of Technical Services
Email: perkins@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 128

Meg Parsons, Technical Support Manager
Email: parsons@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 141

Adrian Young, Manager of Website and Technology
Email: young@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 154

Marketing and Communications

Josh Landon, Director of Marketing and Communications
Email: landon@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 137

Jim Knable, Staff Writer
Email: knable@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 124

Elsie Martinez, Marketing and Communications Coordinator
Email: martinez@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 135

Administration

For website or technical support
Email: support@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 157

Kate Rizzo Smith, Chief Financial Officer
Email: smith@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 122

Dominic Barbin, Staff Accountant
Email: barbin@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext.123

Katherine Wulwick, Finance and HR Associate
Email: wulwick@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 133