Departments and Staff

Executive Office

James G. Basker, President
Email: basker@gilderlehrman.org

Christine Kang, Chief Operating Officer
Email: kang@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 119

Jemal Rahyab, Executive Assistant to the President
Email: rahyab@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 152

Tech Support
Email: support@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 157

The Gilder Lehrman Collection

General Contact Information
Email: reference@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 160

Sandra Trenholm, Curator and Director, Gilder Lehrman Collection
Email: trenholm@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 201

Alinda Borell, Project Archivist
Email: borell@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 204

Christine Calvo, Project Archivist
Email: calvo@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 165

Laura Hapke, Curatorial Assistant
Email: hapke@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 164

Allison Kraft, Assistant Curator
Email: kraft@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 138

Development

Susan Zuckerman, Director of Development
Email: zuckerman@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 136

David Goldsmith, Development Manager
Email: goldsmith@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 121

Leslie Keeton, Hamilton Education Program Development Manager
Email: keeton@gilderelehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 148

Peggy Schriber, Development Coordinator
Email: schriber@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 131

Hamilton Education Program (#EduHam)

General Contact Information
Email: hamilton@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 158

Sasha Rolon Pereira, Associate Director of Education and Director, Hamilton Project
Email: pereira@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 113

Morgan DeMartis, Hamilton Education Program Assistant
Email: demartis@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 156

Amy DiChristina, Hamilton Project Manager
Email: dichristina@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 144

Ruth McCormack, Hamilton Education Program Coordinator
Email: mccormack@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 126

Gena Oppenheim, Hamilton Education Program Senior Education Fellow
Email: oppenheim@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 125

William Roka, Hamilton Education Program Coordinator
Email: roka@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 130

Education Department

General Contact Information
Email: education@gilderlehrman.org
Phone:  646-366-9666 ext. 161

Teacher Seminars
Email: seminars@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 159

Tim Bailey, Director of Education
Email: bailey@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 132

Katherine Abraham, Education Program Manager
Email: abraham@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 139

Jamie Marcus, Education Program Coordinator
Email: marcus@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 117

Daniel Pecoraro, Education Program Coordinator
Email: pecoraro@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 127

Tamar Slavitt, Education Program Coordinator
Email: slavitt@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 149

Andrea Zakai, Assistant Director of Education Programs
Email: zakai@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 112

Publications and Multimedia

Mindy DePalma, Director of Publications and Multimedia
Email: depalma@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 203

Justine Ahlstrom, Executive Editor
Email: ahlstrom@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 202

Isaiah Blodgett, Web Developer
Email: blodgett@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 141

Josh Burnett, Manager of Online Courses
Email: burnett@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 145

Marissa Cheifetz, Coordinator of Publications and Multimedia
Email: cheifetz@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 147

Kenneth Javier, Website Manager
Email: javier@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 154

Mary Lennon, Online Courses Coordinator
Email: lennon@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 115

Nicole Seary, Senior Editor and Fellowship Coordinator
Email: seary@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 129

Peter Shea, Senior Video Producer
Email: shea@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 134

Marketing and Communications

Josh Landon, Director of Marketing and Communications
Email: landon@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 137

Jim Knable, Staff Writer
Email: knable@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 124

Elsie Martinez, Marketing and Communications Coordinator
Email: martinez@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 135

Evaluation

Katie Drucker, Director of Evaluation
Email: drucker@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 155

Administration

For website or technical support
Email: support@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 157

Kate Rizzo Smith, Chief Financial Officer
Email: smith@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 122

Cassidy Hooker, Special Events and Operations Manager
Email: hooker@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 110

Monica Koch, Finance Assistant
Email: koch@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 123

Carrette Perkins, IT Support Specialist
Email: perkins@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 128

Katherine Wulwick, Finance and HR Associate
Email: wulwick@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 133