President’s Council

The President’s Council is a select group of supporters who provide insight to leadership on strategic issues facing the organization—including programs, fundraising, communications, and long-term planning. The President’s Council is composed of diverse individuals who have broad perspectives, are web savvy, and care about education through the prism of their own children in school. The Council will help provide access to new networks, exposure to new ideas, and insight into the priorities of parents of K–12 students. The Council meets twice a year, or as necessary.


Joe Amato
Celeste Archer
Charles N. Atkins
John P. Avlon
Roger Barbee
M. Barry Bausano
Amanda Bellows
Michael Bingle
Jason Caldwell
A. Dev Chodry
Joseph Coffey
Andrew C. Coles
Evan R. Coles
Sergio de Alba
Katie Drucker
Megan Duff
Richard Ekman
Susan Fales-Hill
Yaroslav Faybishenko
Andrew Fentress
Mercedes Franklin
Amanda Geduld
Elisabeth Gray
Amanda Harrison
Lara Heimert
Lesley Herrmann
Scott Higgins
Michelle D. Johnson
Patricia Redd Johnson
Amanda Jones
Christine Kang
Sidney Lapidus
Stephen Mandel, Jr.
Claire Svetlik Mann
Brian McDonald
Ariel Merrick
Richard Morales
Hugh Nguyen
Peter Niehaus
S. Griffin Norquist
John C. O’Hara, Jr.
Alvin Patrick
Arielle Patrick 
Maggie Rapp
Alexander T. Robertson
Susan Saidenberg
Abigail Seldin
Molly O’Meara Sheehan
Sheila Stone
Josh Struzziery
Sarah Teslik
Peter Tirschwell
Joseph Welch
Chris Whitford

Representing the Gilder Lehrman Board of Trustees
Shaiza Rizavi